Fees and sessions

The days are split into three sessions:

Morning session     09:15-12:15  3 hours    £13.50

Afternoon session  12:15-14:45  2.5 hours  £11.25

Full-day session     09:15-14:45  5.5 hours  £24.75

  • Fees are payable every half term in advance.

  • Any hours attended in excess of funding entitlement will be charged at £4.50 per hour.

  • We subscribe to the government’s three and four-year old funding. It applies from the term following your child’s third birthday.

  • We also offer free childcare for two-year-olds who meet the required conditions.

  • Information on childcare funding can be here: https://www.gov.uk/get-childcare

  • We are happy to accept workplace childcare vouchers – please speak to the manager about registering.  

  • If your child is absent, charges will still apply to ensure your child’s place is held.

  • Invoices will be issued via email, please let the manager know if you would prefer this to be posted to you.

  • We may be able to provide ad-hoc sessions, which will be invoiced separately at the end of the day.

  • For the afternoon and full-day sessions – please provide a healthy packed lunch.

 
Term dates 2020/2021

Meadow Pre-School follows the term dates as set by Medway Council, with five additional inset days spread throughout the year.

 

Inset day pre-school closed: Thursday 3rd September 2020

Inset day pre-school closed: Friday 4th September 2020

Inset day pre-school closed: Monday 2nd November 2020

Two further inset days to be confirmed.

First day of pre-school: Monday 7th Sept 2020

Autumn half-term holidays: Monday 26th Oct 2020 Friday 30th Oct 2020

Winter holidays: Monday 21st Dec 2020 Friday 1st Jan 2021

Spring half-term Holidays: Monday 15th Feb 2021 Friday 19th Feb 2021

Spring holidays:  Monday 2nd Apr 2021 Friday 16th Apr 2021

Summer half-term holidays: Monday 31st May 2021 Friday 4th Jun 2021

Summer holidays: Monday 26th Jul 2021

We are closed on local and bank holidays.

 

Opening times

Monday: 09:15 14:45

Tuesday: 09:14 14:45

Wednesday: 09:15 14:45

Thursday: 09:15 14:45

Friday: 09:15 12:15

© 2020 by Meadow Pre-School  |  Privacy Notice Policies and Procedures | GDPR Statement

Meadow Pre-School Registered as a company limited by guarantee in England & Wales

Registered Office: Meadow Pre-School, Albert Road, Rochester, Kent, ME1 3DA
Charity No: 1124861  | Ofsted No: EY378947 | Company No: 6560860